Emotional Rollercoaster

by marteandkristin

This weekend has been an emotional rollercoaster in many ways. I was in my grandfathers funeral on Friday. It was very, very sad. It was also very nice and honorable,  with many speeches and beautiful music. My cousin plays violin, and he played the “Song From a Secret Garden”. I can’t describe how beautiful and sad that was. Just look at the video of that song (that’s not my cousin playing, but a nice version).

I am very proud of myself, because I helped carry his coffin out of the curch, to the graveyard. After the funeral, we had a memorial, where many people where togheter, people had speeches, told funny stories from his old days, and we ate good food. It was more good than sad, and it was amazing to see how many people who loved him. I think it’s a very few in his age, that have almost a full curch, and so many people to the memorial.

The reason for the “Emotional Rollercoaster” is that I got some very exciting news on Friday to. As you may have read before, my plan was to become an exchange student this fall. And I have probably got a family. And it seems perfect for me! My highest wish was to be placed a place where I could swim, and near a big city. And guess what? A girl in my age was contacting me, and she said that she thougt I was going to be their exchangestudent. She is a swimmer, and the school has a 50m pool. And the family lives just a few minutes from Indianapolis. It couldn’t be better!

Nothing is official yet, so it’s absolutley not sure that I will end up there. But I have been soo excited. And I had such a good feeling. I wasn’t sure I wanted to do the exchange anymore, but now I do! It’s just my health that has made me feel that way, because this is really what I dream of. I just have to see if I will recover more soon.

How are you today?

Love Kristin

 

